Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the running and management of the Trust. The Board is made up of seven directors, including the chief executive, who are fulltime senior staff, plus an independent lay chair and 11 non-executive directors, who hold part-time positions.

Executive Directors



EUGINE YAFELE Chief Executive



DR MARK SMITH **Deputy Chief Executive** and Chief Operating Officer



NEIL KEMSLEY Director of Finance and IM&T



PAULA CLARKE Director of Strategy and **Transformation**



STUART WALKER **Medical Director**



DEIRDRE FOWLER Chief Nurse and Midwife



EMMA WOOD Director of People

Non-Executive Directors



Jayne mee Trust Chair



MARTIN SYKES Non-executive Director, Vice Chair



JULIAN DENNIS Non-Executive Director, Non-executive Senior Independent Director



DAVID ARMSTRONG Director



BERNARD GALTON Non-executive Director



SUE BALCOMBE Non-executive Director



ROY SHUBHABRATA Non-executive Director



JANE NORMAN Non-executive Director



MARC GRIFFITHS Non-executive Director



GILL VICKERS Non-executive Director Designate



STEPHEN PEACOCK Associate Nonexecutive Director



ARABEL BAILEY Associate Non-executive Director

