## **Board of Directors**

The Board of Directors is responsible for the running and management of the Trust. The Board is made up of seven directors, including the chief executive, who are full-time senior staff, plus an independent lay chair and seven non-executive directors, who hold part-time positions.

## **Executive Directors**



ROBERT WOOLLEY Chief Executive



DR MARK SMITH Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer



NEIL KEMSLEY Director of Finance and IM&T



PAULA CLARKE Director of Strategy and Transformation



EMMA REDFERN Interim Medical Director



DEIRDRE FOWLER Chief Nurse and Midwife



EMMA WOOD Director of People

## Non-Executive Directors



JAYNE MEE Trust Chair



MARTIN SYKES Non-executive Director, Vice Chair



JULIAN DENNIS Non-Executive Director, Senior Independent



BERNARD GALTON Non-executive Director



SUE BALCOMBE Non-executive Director



DAVID ARMSTRONG Non-executive Director



JANE NORMAN Non-executive Director



STEVE WEST Non-executive Director