

NOTICE OF POLL

University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust

ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS

CLOSE OF POLL: 5PM ON 19 May 2023

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

Public: Bristol 4 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Mary Conn	
	Maureen Phillips	
	Richard Posner	
	Janis Purdy	
	Paul Wheeler	

Public: North Somerset 3 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Graham Briscoe	
	Suzanne Harford	
	Alex Ide	
	Annabel Plaister	
	John Rose	
	Stephen Watters	

Staff: Non-Clinical 2 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Sofia Castillo	
	Lisa Gardiner	
	Ned Maynard	
	Jude Opogah	

Voting will open on 24 April 2023 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying public members by post and qualifying staff members by email.

Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online.

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only.

Votes can be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to: Civica Election Services The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road LONDON N8 0NW

Votes can be cast online at the following website: www.cesvotes.com/uhbw2023

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on 19 May 2023.

Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 020 8889 9203 no later than 5pm on 17 May 2023.

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O Ciara Hutchinson, The Returning Officer, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW and the email address is ftnominationenquiries@cesvotes.com

Ciara Hutchinson Returning Officer On behalf of University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust