Council of Governors



Governors have an important role in making NHS Foundation Trusts publicly accountable for the services they provide. Governors have two key duties – to hold the non-executive directors to account for the performance of the Board, and to represent the interests of Foundation Trust members and the public. Membership of the Council is divided into public and staff constituencies, with governors being elected by Foundation Trust members in each constituency. We also have appointed governors who represent the interests of our local authority, Universities, the Trust's Joint Union Committee and Youth Involvement Group.

Public Governors



Mo Phillips **Bristol**



Stephen Hartnell Bristol



John Chablo Bristol



Khushboo Dixit **Bristol**



Carole Dacombe **Bristol**



Mohammad Rashid Bristol



Tom Frewin **Bristol**



John Rose North Somerset



Robert Edwards Bristol



Graham Briscoe North Somerset



Martin Rose **Bristol**



Annabel Plaister North Somerset



Ben Argo South Glos



John Sibley South Glos



Malcolm Watson South Glos



Olivia Ratcliffe Rest of England and Wales



Mark Patteson Rest of England and Wales

Staff Governors



Sofia Cuevas-Asturias Medical and Dental



Chrissie Gardner Non-clinical



Karen Low Nursing and Midwifery



Charles Bolton Non-clinical



Karen Marshall Nursing and Midwifery



Jocelyn Hopkins Other Clinical

Appointed Governors



Barry Parsons Bristol City Council



Sarah George University of Bristol



Paul Hopkins Joint Union Committee



Audrey Wellman Group



Dave Clarke University of the West of England



Aishah Faroog Youth Involvement Youth Involvement Group





Call the membership office: 0117 342 3764

Visit the website or scan the QR code: www.uhbw.nhs.uk/p/working-with-us/become-a-member-of-our-trust

