## Council of Governors



Governors have an important role in making NHS Foundation Trusts publicly accountable for the services they provide. Governors have two key duties - to hold the non-executive directors to account for the performance of the Board, and to represent the interests of Foundation Trust members and the public. Membership of the Council is divided into public and staff constituencies, with governors being elected by Foundation Trust members in each constituency. We also have appointed governors who represent the interests of our local authority, Universities, the Trust's Joint Union Committee and Youth Involvement Group.

## **Public Governors**



Mo Phillips **Bristol** 



John Chablo **Bristol** 



Carole Dacombe Bristol



Tom Frewin Bristol



Sue Milestone Bristol



Martin Rose **Bristol** 



Graham Papworth Bristol



Khushboo Dixit **Bristol** 



Mohammad Rashid Bristol



John Rose North Somerset



**Graham Briscoe** North Somerset



**Annabel Plaister** North Somerset



Ray Phipps South Glos



John Sibley South Glos



Malcolm Watson South Glos



Hessam Amiri Rest of England and Wales



**Garry Williams** Rest of England and Wales

## **Staff Governors**



Sofia Cuevas-**Asturias** Medical and Dental



Chrissie Gardner Non-clinical



Hannah McNiven Nursing and Midwifery



Charles Bolton Non-clinical



Debbi Norden Nursing and Midwifery



Jocelyn Hopkins Other Clinical

## **Appointed Governors**



Barry Parsons **Bristol City** Council



**Ashley Blom** University of Bristol



Paul Hopkins Joint Union Committee



**Audrey Wellman** Group



Sally Moyle University of the West of England



Aishah Faroog Youth Involvement Youth Involvement Group





Call the membership office: 0117 342 3764



