Council of Governors



Governors have an important role in making NHS Foundation Trusts publicly accountable for the services they provide. Governors have two key duties - to hold the non-executive directors to account for the performance of the Board, and to represent the interests of Foundation Trust members and the public. Membership of the Council is divided into public and staff constituencies, with governors being elected by Foundation Trust members in each constituency. We also have appointed governors who represent the interests of our local authority, Universities, the Trust's Joint Union Committee and Youth Involvement Group.

Public Governors



Mo Phillips **Bristol**



John Chablo **Bristol**



Carole Dacombe Bristol



Tom Frewin Bristol



Sue Milestone Bristol



Martin Rose **Bristol**



Graham Papworth Bristol



Khushboo Dixit **Bristol**



Mohammad Rashid Bristol



John Rose North Somerset



Graham Briscoe North Somerset



Annabel Plaister North Somerset



Ray Phipps South Glos



John Sibley South Glos



Malcolm Watson South Glos



Hessam Amiri Rest of England and Wales



Garry Williams Rest of England and Wales

Staff Governors



Sofia Cuevas-**Asturias** Medical and Dental



Chrissie Gardner Non-clinical



Hannah McNiven Nursing and Midwifery



Charles Bolton Non-clinical



Debbi Norden Nursing and **Midwifery**



Jocelyn Hopkins Other Clinical

Appointed Governors



Barry Parsons **Bristol City** Council



Sarah George University of Bristol



Paul Hopkins Joint Union Committee



Audrey Wellman Group



Sally Moyle University of the West of England



Aishah Faroog Youth Involvement Youth Involvement Group



