Council of Governors

Governors have an important role in making NHS Foundation Trusts publicly accountable for the services they provide. Governors have two key duties – to hold the non-executive directors to account for the performance of the Board, and to represent the interests of Foundation Trust members and the public. Membership of the Council is divided into public and staff constituencies, with governors being elected by Foundation Trust members in each constituency. We also have appointed governors who represent the interests of our local authority, universities, the Trust's Joint Union Committee and Youth Involvement Group.

Public governors



Kathy Baxter Bristol



John Chablo **Bristol**



Carole Dacombe Bristol



Tom Frewin Bristol



Sue Milestone Bristol



Graham Papworth Bristol



Mo Phillips **Bristol**



Martin Rose Bristol



Mary Whittington Bristol



Penny Parsons North Somerset



John Rose **North Somerset**



Graham Briscoe North Somerset



Ray Phipps South Glos



John Sibley **South Glos**



Malcolm Watson South Glos



Hessam Amiri Rest of England and Wales

Vacancy

Ashley Blom

University of Bristol



Garry Williams Rest of England and **Wales**

Staff governors



Jane Sansom **Medical and Dental**



Hannah McNiven Nursing and Midwifery



Debbi Norden Nursing and Midwifery



Chrissie Gardner Non-clinical



Barry Lane Non-clinical



Vacancy Other clinical

Appointed governors



Sophie Jenkins **Bristol City Council Joint Union**



AUf]a c'Fcgg]hYf **Youth Involvement** Group



Sally Moyle University of the West of England



Aishah Faroog **Youth Involvement** Group

Email: foundationtrust@uhbw.nhs.uk

